Destiny’s Child New Album Details!

Comments 2
Posted by:

Craving a blast from the past? Well, we’ve got some good news for ya!

Destinys’ Child is coming out with a new album…a compilation album! It’s called Love Songs, and will contain 13 songs from the hugely successful girl group, which were recorded between 1997 and 2004.

All of the songs can be found on their previous albums, except one…the first song the gals have recorded together since 2004 (almost 10 years ago, people).  The song, Nuclear, was produced by Pharrell, cowritten by Michelle Williams and produced by Beyoncé! (So what did YOU do, Kelly Rowland?)

The compilation is due out on January 29th and know what I think? That there’s going to be some kind of Destiny’s Child superbowl performance on the docket…don’t you?

Here are the songs that made the cut:

1. Cater 2 U (2004 – Destiny Fulfilled)
2. Killing Time (1998 – Destiny’s Child)
3. Second Nature (1998 – Destiny’s Child)
4. Heaven (2002 – Simply Deep)
5. Now That She’s Gone (1999 – The Writing’s On The Wall)
6. Brown Eyes (2001 – Survivor)
7. If (2004 – Destiny Fulfilled)
8. Emotion (2001 – Survivor)
9. If You Leave (featuring Next) (1999 – The Writing’s On The Wall)
10. T­-Shirt (2004 – Destiny Fulfilled)
11. Temptation (1999 – The Writing’s On The Wall)
12. Say My Name (Timbaland remix) (2002 – This Is The Remix)
13. Love (2004 – Destiny Fulfilled)
14. Nuclear (2013 – Destiny’s Child – Love Songs)


Photo: FameFlynet

Tags: , , , , ,

Posted by:
Thursday, January 10th, 2013 at 11:11am
Filed under Beyonce | 2 Comments


Add Your Comment

  • First-time commenter? A confirmation email will be sent to you after you post your comment.

  • Please check your inbox ... your comment will not appear until you have confirmed your identity via email.

Please keep your comments relevant to this blog entry.
Email addresses are never displayed, but they are required to confirm your comments.


January 10th, 2013 at 3:16 pm

Don’t they mean Destiny’s Child FEATURING BEYONCE?

January 10th, 2013 at 4:14 pm

I’m kinda bummed…her announcement made it seem like it was a whole new album, not a compilation…booo!

Follow ICYDK